Thursday , January 24 2019
Home / General Awareness / Static GK Questions For Canara Bank & Upcoming Bank Exams

Static GK Questions For Canara Bank & Upcoming Bank Exams

Q1. The credit of developing the polio vaccine goes to…?
(a) Alb E. Sabin
(b) J.L. Baird
(c) J. Perkins
(d) Jones Salk
(e) None of the above

Q2. The main crop of Meghalaya is…?
(a) rice
(b) wheat
(c) barley
(d) sugarcane
(e) None of the above

Q3. The major minerals found in Uttar Pradesh are…?
(a) copper and graphite
(b) limestone and dolomite
(c) rock phosphate and dolomite
(d) both (a) and (c)
(e) None of the above

Q4. The Loktak lake facing environmental problems is situated in..?
(a) Orissa
(b) Kerala
(c) Assam
(d) Manipur
(e) None of the above

Q5. The total number of Judges of the International Court of Justice is…?
(a) 15
(b) 10
(c) 8
(d) 12
(e) 11

Q6. Which city is served by Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport? 
(a) Shillong
(b) Kolkata
(c) Nagpur
(d) Pune
(e) Thiruvananthapuram

Q7. Which city is also known as City of Nawabs?
(a) Madurai
(b) Lucknow
(c) Gwalior
(d) Bijnor
(e) Jaisalmer

Q8. Name of the parliament of Israel is……
(a) Monarchy
(b) Congress
(c) Supreme People’s Assembly
(d) Seimas
(e) Knesset

Q9. Nathpa Jhakri Dam is in which of the following state? 
(a) Madhya Pradesh
(b) Uttar Pradesh
(c) Himachal Pradesh
(d) Gujarat
(e) Jharkhand

Q10. Headquarter of SIDBI is in which of the following city? 
(a) Banglore
(b) Kolkata
(c) Lucknow
(d) Pune
(e) Mumbai

Q11.What is the Currency of Denmark? 
(a) Litas
(b) Krone
(c) Kuna
(d) Koruna
(e) Tenge

Q12. Bandhavgarh National Park is situated in which of the following Indian state? 
(a) Maharashtra
(b) Madhya Pradesh
(c) West Bengal
(d) Himachal Pradesh
(e) Gujarat

Q13. Pulikali is the folk dance of which of the following state?
(a) Odisha
(b) Assam
(c) West Bengal
(d) Kerala
(e) Gujarat

Q14. Jayakwadi Dam is in which of the following state? 
(a) Karnataka
(b) Andhra Pradesh
(c) Kerela
(d) Maharashtra
(e) Odisha

Q15. The Flamingo Festival is celebrated in__.
(a) Andhra Pradesh
(b) Karnataka
(c) Kerala
(d) Jammu & Kashmir
(e) None of these

View Answers
error: Content is protected !!